2nd Sunshine Blogger Award


Blogger awards are a weird thing. Some hate them, others longingly wait for them. Appart from Sunshine Blogger Awards are many others, like Blogger Recognition Award or the Liebster Blogger Award, wich made his way from Germany all over the world and even to places, where nobody knows, that „Liebster“ means „Dearest“

Recieving an Award ist somehow a sign, that other Bloggers appreciate, what you are doing. Usually you have to nominate others. Some of them might ignore a nominattion, others will be very happy about it. However, for me that award is a chance to look back and foreward, to encourage others – especialy when you are just starting an award would give you a push. Here we go…

Sunshine Blogger Award Rules:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you and provide a link back to their blog.
  2. Answer the 11 questions asked by the person who nominated you.
  3. Nominate 11 people and ask them 11 new questions.
  4. Notify the nominees by commenting on one of their posts.
  5. List the rules and display the Sunshine Blogger Award in your post.
    The Sunshine Blogger Award is given to bloggers by other bloggers who are creative, positive, and inspiring.
    Once nominated, a blogger is required to write a post in which they thank the blogger for nominating them and link back to their blog.
  1. All my thanks to Soni Cool. I love her Blog and her stories and poems.

2. My answers:

1) What was your favourite childhood book?

Winnie-the-Pooh by A.A.Milne. Pls don’t compare it with the Disney moovie! The book is woderful, not only for kids!

2) Who did you last have dinner with?

Even today witth my father. We have a good contact an meet from time to time.

3) What magazine did you like to read?

A German special interest magazine called „Crema“. It’s – no wonder – about coffee.

4) Where do you buy your cup of coffee?

Everywhere. Read my Blog!

5) What do you think life will be like in 5 years?

Running my own Coffee Shop on the Greek island Corfu.

6) Shower or bath?

Daily shower in the morning. Bath from time to time.

7) How do you like your bread, whole wheat or white bread?

It depends what I want to eat with it.

8) Which hotel is your favourite?

I guess, hotel means here more what we call restaurant here. I don’t have a favourite one. Maybe because I love to try new stuff…

9) Shop online or in the store?

Both! I always try to buy my stuff at local dealers, butt it’s not always possible.

10) What is your favourite type of cuisine?

See 8). At the moment I’m into Greek food.

11) Which blog post in your blog do you like the most?

Tom und die versunkene Stadt Astypalaia.

3. My questions to my nominees:

1) What made you to start a blog?

2) Who inspired you most?

3) What advice you would give to bloggers, when they’ve just started their blog?

4) Who is your favourite author?

5) If you have to start a second blog, about wich topic?

6) How many languages do you speak?

7) Where do you buy your cup of coffee?

8) Do you pay attention, that your coffee was fair traded?

9) Where else you would like to live?

10) Are klicks and likes important for you?

11) Which blog post in your blog do you like the most?

4. My nominees:

For Health

Books for Life

Middle Me

Penser Study Point

The Nourish Cookbook

FunWritings

Cocina Italy

Just my thoughts

The Dedeng Blog

Rock Shayera

Number 11 could be you! From my experience some of the nominees will ignore the invitation. That’s fine with me. But if you are not among the nominees, but you think you deserve a blogger avard, write me a comment below and I will nominate you in reply!

7 Gedanken zu “2nd Sunshine Blogger Award

  1. Congratulations my dear friend!
    I love your answers and cannot wait till you start your own coffee shop, I might just drop in.
    Thank you so much for the mention, it;s an honor. 🙂

    Gefällt 2 Personen

    1. Its my pleasure. Here I don’t feel like a lone fighter, I feel like a member of a big and international family! And you are among my sisters and brothers. I hope to read from you as often as possible, because I realy like your stories.

      Gefällt 1 Person

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

Diese Seite verwendet Akismet, um Spam zu reduzieren. Erfahre, wie deine Kommentardaten verarbeitet werden..